GM & Ford instrument cluster repair + more srvcs! 24hr S

List things for sale or anything that is wanted.

Moderators: DEALER1, RichardA, Prin

User avatar
Petro
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 7693
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 1:13 pm

Post by Petro » Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:42 pm

Can you reprogram clusters? I have a Canadian cluster that I'd like programmed to read Miles instead of Kilometers in the odometer display for a custom project I've got going on.
"Greater Love Hath No Man Than This, That A Man Lay Down His Life For His Friends" John 15:13
R.I.P. Brothers In Arms
“When you can do the common things of life in an uncommon way, you will command the attention of the world.” -George Washington Carver

Pr4mnceMan
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10263
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Moulton

Post by Pr4mnceMan » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:56 am

Sorry I can't. Landers McLarty may be able to, but I know Lynn Layton sends theres off for programming. Other option is to find someone online you feel you can trust and send it to them.
Can't fix stupid.

Why should I have to change my name? He’s the one that sucks!

ray77
Hsvracing Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:33 pm

Post by ray77 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:46 pm

so belive i fucked up the needle on my boost guage when i was installing a overlay guage. worked for a while then the stick fell off the needle. i think the needle the stick rests on was damaged. is that something u can fix?

Pr4mnceMan
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10263
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Moulton

Post by Pr4mnceMan » Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:25 pm

What boost gauge?
Can't fix stupid.

Why should I have to change my name? He’s the one that sucks!

User avatar
Felix
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 12122
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:04 pm
Location: Huntsville, Al

Post by Felix » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:45 am

I had OB fix one on my lot for me. He did a great job at a great price. No problems since.


Thanks, again!
Justin
Videos

User avatar
Alan Minga
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10849
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 10:18 am
Location: In Lacey's Spring's Watching Matlock
Contact:

Post by Alan Minga » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:49 am

Can you work on HUD's
Alan Minga

"I have a quote tunnel and I'm not afraid to use it"

Image

Pr4mnceMan
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10263
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Moulton

Post by Pr4mnceMan » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:36 pm

Alan Minga wrote:Can you work on HUD's
Jeah boi.


And thanks Justin! Did several this weekend, one was for a forum member, some bulbs out in an H2 cluster and A/C panel.
Can't fix stupid.

Why should I have to change my name? He’s the one that sucks!

D C
I donated to hsvracing.com!
Posts: 9350
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: New Market

Post by D C » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:49 pm

Do you mind me asking what the part number is for these cluster bulbs?

Pr4mnceMan
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10263
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Moulton

Post by Pr4mnceMan » Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:26 pm

I can tell you later (don't have any with me), they are sold at radio shack and are high (its radio shack) between $2 and $3 ea. They solder in....
Can't fix stupid.

Why should I have to change my name? He’s the one that sucks!

D C
I donated to hsvracing.com!
Posts: 9350
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: New Market

Post by D C » Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:42 pm

Cool, thanks!

ray77
Hsvracing Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:33 pm

Post by ray77 » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:46 pm

Pr4mnceMan wrote:What boost gauge?
factory boost guage in a 03 cobra.

Pr4mnceMan
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10263
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Moulton

Post by Pr4mnceMan » Tue Sep 04, 2012 10:08 pm

D C wrote:Cool, thanks!
272-1154 $2.19ea

Also found 272-1092 for $1.99 a pair but don't know if they are stocked. These will be a hair brighter, the first ones listed are the OEM brightness.

HD gauges take 10 bulbs, regular take 9.
Can't fix stupid.

Why should I have to change my name? He’s the one that sucks!

Pr4mnceMan
I absolutely have no life
Posts: 10263
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 9:00 am
Location: Moulton

Post by Pr4mnceMan » Tue Sep 04, 2012 10:12 pm

ray77 wrote:
Pr4mnceMan wrote:What boost gauge?
factory boost guage in a 03 cobra.
I emailed my supplier to see about getting a motor, will let you know. As long as I can get the part I can do it.

I could take your oil pressure gauge and swap it to the boost spot. 8)
Can't fix stupid.

Why should I have to change my name? He’s the one that sucks!

Post Reply